One of Those Questions I Probably Shouldn’t Ask

It is true, I know a bad idea when it occurs to me. But …

Via Facebook, 30 May 2015: "Every guy thinks that every girl's dream is to find the perfect guy ... Please.  Every girl's dream is to eat without getting fat." ("Just a reminder, gents, it's not always about you ;)")

… I’m sorry, I just don’t get it. That is to say, sure, right, yes, I get the first part. However … well, you know: Really?

Body image? Really? That’s the smug fallback?

So, yes, I will go ahead and ask: Is this really the best way to go about it?

What am I missing?

____________________

Image Note: Via Facebook, 30 May 2015. Transcript of image: “Every guy thinks that every girl’s dream is to find the perfect guy … Please. Every girl’s dream is to eat without getting fat.” With Facebook user note: “Just a reminder, gents, it’s not always about you ;)”

Leave a Reply

