Nothing That Requires Your Attention

Le Bataclan in Paris, France.  The concert hall was the site of a mass-murder terror operation on 13 November 2015.

This is just a reminder, a marker laid for myself. An idea flickers, dances, swirls. It is still a blur, but as with any such idea one feels more than comprehends it.

Says me: It’s too soon to pick this fight.

Says the other: Bullshit. It was past due long before this chapter opened.

And as I watch and hear the people in my society who tell us it is of a certain nature betray that condition, the reasons to wait melt away.

So I remind myself. Do not forget.

#ParisLives.

Leave a Reply

