A Moment to Take a Moment

Afro-Celt Sound System: Capture [1995-2010] (Real World, 2010)

Because it is a night for reflection. Honestly, this song melts me. Be well, friends.

I’ve been thinking about this love; I’m thinking about it. I’m thinking about this love so hard, so hard. I’ve been thinking about my life, and how it’s going to turn, and all I really want to do is find a way to go on through. And all I really want to do now is find a way to go on through. So out on the tide we go; out on it. So out on the highest waves, so high, so high. So out on the tide we go, knowing it will turn. And all I really want to do is find a way to go on through. And all I really want to do now is find a way to go on through. And all I really want to do, all I really want to do is find a way to go on through find a way to go on through.​

Afro Celt Sound System feat. Liam O’Flynn & Pina Kollars, “Go on Through [Verse]” (2001)

Leave a Reply

